Skip to main content

The Governing Board of our school is made up of parents, staff, members of the local community and one appointed by the Local Authority. The full Governing Board will meet at least once a term. Currently the Chair of Governor is Caroline Harrison (Co-opted Governor). 

Link Governors

The Arts Ross Burnett
Assessment Margaret Aird
British Values & Equality Caroline Harrison
Communications Philippa Newman
Governor Training  
Health & Safety Caroline Harrison
ICT Ade Ajiroba
Languages Lucy Coates
More Able Pupils  
SEN & Pupil Premium Philippa Newman
Sport Ade Ajiroba


Parent Governors

Parent Governors have been elected by other parents and carers in the school.

Andrew Starke (Co-Chair), Ade Ajiroba, Georgia Bennett and one vacancy

Staff Governor

A Teaching Staff Governor is elected by Reay teachers and support staff Governor is appointed as a co-opted Governor by the Governing Board.

Lucy Coates

Partnership Governors

Partnership Governors are members of the local community appointed by the Governing Board.

 Ross Burnett (Co Chair)

Co-opted Governors

These Governors are members of the local community co-opted by the Governing Board because of a particular area of expertise.

Caroline Harrison, Philippa Newman

Local Authority Governor

This governor is appointed by the London Borough of Lambeth.

Margaret Aird

Clerk to the Governors

Steve Cleary


Information about the Governing Board and its Committees

Instrument of Government
Reay Governors Published Information
(Governing Board and Committee membership and Attendance Information)
Governing Board Standing Orders
Code of Conduct
Governors' Allowance Policy